Influencers of Resonance: Nikol Bóková

in the next C. Bechstein concerts in the convent of St. Agnes, the Czech pianist Nikol Bóková will play works by Rachmaninov, Scriabin, Chopin and Bach, as well as her own.


“As an ‘influencer of resonance’, I wish to create a single prismatic programme, a coherent world of colours, out of a myriad minute forms. In it, I will alternate classic compositions with works of my own, threaded with the occasional improvisation, when I will gladly invite inspiration from the enchanting atmosphere of the St Agnes Convent, the audience, the magnificent instrument, and the moment itself.”



Nikol Bóková: Intro
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Étude-tableau No. 2 in C major, op. 33, Moment musicaux No. 4 in E minor, op. 16 , Prelude No. 5 in G major, op. 32, Étude-tableau No. 5 in E-flat minor, op. 39
Frédéric Chopin: Piano Etude No. 12 in C minor, op. 25, Prelude No. 2 in C minor, op. 28, Prelude No. 4 in E minor, op. 18, Prelude No. 24 in D major, op. 28
Nikol Bóková: The Weight of Light Thoughts, Sergei, Perseids, Capable of Motion
Franz Liszt: Petrarch Sonnet No. 104 (from Years of Pilgrimage)
Johann Sebastian Bach: Prelude and Fugue in E minor, BWV 855
Alexander Nikolayevich Scriabin: Etude No. 2 in F-sharp minor, op. 8

More information and tickets

Anežský klášter
U Milosrdných 17
110 00 Praha 1