C. Bechstein Piano Series: Boris Giltburg

For the second concert of our new London concert series, Boris Giltburg plays works by Beethoven


“The interplay of spiritual calm and emphatic engagement is gripping, and one could not wish for a more illuminating, lyrical or more richly phrased interpretation” [Süddeutsche Zeitung].

Winner of numerous awards, including the second (and audience) prize at the Rubinstein Competition in 2011, and the first prize at the Queen Elisabeth Competition in 2013.




Sonata in Ab Major ‘Funeral March’ Op. 26
Sonata in F Minor ‘Appassionata’ Op. 57
Sonata in E Major Op. 109
Sonata in C Minor Op. 111


The C. Bechstein Piano Series is curated by Terry Lewis / Jaques Samuel Pianos London

Order tickets